District 20-6A - Swimming and Diving Championships - 2025

I. LOCATION

Don Cook Natatorium - 16255 Lexington Blvd, Sugar Land, TX 77479

II.	<u>SESSION</u> Sub-Varsity Dive	<mark>SITE</mark> Don Cook	<u>DATE</u> Tuesday, January 28, 2025	WARMUP 2:00 pm	<u>START</u> 3:00 pm
	Sub-Varsity Swim	Don Cook	Tuesday, January 28, 2025	3:30 pm	5:00 pm
	Varsity Diving 20-5A & 6A	Don Cook	Thursday, January 30, 2025	9:00 am	10:00 am
	Varsity Swimming	Don Cook	Saturday, February 1, 2025	8:00 am	10:00 am
III.	VARSITY WARMUP				

Competition Pool (diving board end):	Warmup Pool:	
General swim: 8:00 - 9:15 AM	Open during competition	
Sprint lanes: 9:15 - 9:45 AM	No diving	

IV. SCRATCHES

Scratches are due no later than one hour before each session.

V. OFFICIALS

Diving: A minimum of 5 Judges should serve as District certified judges.

The Diving Referee will be in charge of obtaining the judges for diving. Varsity Divers will perform 11 dives Girls will compete first at 10AM. The boys' event will begin 30 minutes after the conclusion of the girls' event.

Swimming: High School Certified Officials will be used. A minimum of six officials for all swimming sessions are needed to serve as:

One (1) Starter and one (1) Referee Two (2-3) stroke/turn judges

Two (2-3) poolside take-off judges.

Meet Committee:

Meet Director, Referee (non-voting), official (appointed by Referee, not involved in the ruling), two coaches and a female and male student representative (nominated by coaches) will serve on the Meet Committee to decide any disputes not directly accounted for in the rules.

VI. SCORING

Scoring to 8 places in individual and relay events.

VII. HOSPITALITY

Hospitality will be provided in the weight room for Coaches, Officials, Administrators, and Meet Staff

VIII. AWARDS

Medals will be given to 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place, and ribbons to 4th - 8th in both individual and relay events for the Varsity meet. Ribbons 1st - 8th in Sub-Varsity events.

Championship trophies will be awarded to top Varsity male and female teams.

Individual Recognition of Athletes:

1st Team All District will consist of 1st - 3rd place winners 2nd Team All District will consist of 4th - 6th place winners Academic All District Team (Each team displayed on scoreboard) TISCA Coach of the Year will be voted on by the TISCA coaches during the meet. Swimmer and Diver of the Year will be determined by NISCA Power Points

IX. ADMISSION

Admission Fees: \$5

Admission will be charged at all sessions.

UIL, THSCA, GOLD Card members, and DEC Passes will be accepted for free admission. Meet Volunteers will not be charged if names are submitted before NOON the day of the competition. All Tickets will be purchased through <u>Go Fan Tickets</u>, no cash accepted at the door.

X. MEET SET-UP AND TIMING

An automatic timing system will be used which should include: One touchpad, 2 push-buttons and 2 watches per lane. Assistant Coaches will assist in running the swim meet on Saturday. All positions will be on deck. A sign up will be published prior to the meet for Timer

XI. **RESTRICTIONS**

No food on the pool deck area. Air horns, bells and other mechanical noise makers are prohibited in all District sessions.

XII. ENTRIES

Entry meeting:Monday, January 27, 2025 – 5:00 PM at the Don Cook NatatoriumDue:5:00 PM, January 27, 2025 (5:00 PM)Sub-Varsity Meet:Entries are to be emailed by 9:00 am, Monday, January 27. Unlimited entries in
any event. No more than 4 will score in individual events and 1 in relay events.EMAIL entries to:FBISD.meetentries@gmail.com

XIII. MEET REGULATIONS

The meet will be governed by the rules as stated in the UIL Handbook and National Federation Rulebook. This Meet will be a USA Observed Meet. Coaches are responsible for submitting the USA-S ID#, Date of Birth, and correct, matching name in TEAM Manager, with the entries. The Meet Director is will not be able to input this the day of competition.

XIV. MISC.

The host school district will provide Security at all sessions.

XV: OFFICIALS:

Meet Director: Katie Anselmo Dive Referee: John Isbell Swim Referee: Louis Davis